Travis Scott’s Album Leaks In The Days Before Rodeo

Travis Scott Rodeo Leak
(via oootlyfe)

With Travi$ Scott’s much-anticipated debut album Rodeo officially releasing on September 4, it has gotten into the hands of leakers, whom took no time uploading the 14 tracks to the Internet.

Featuring collaborations with The Weeknd, Young Thug, Chief Keef, Justin Bieber, and Toro Y Moi, Rodeo effectively captures the Houston suburbanite’s life as he attempts to take grasp of the new life he has been thrust into. In his feature in the CR Fashion Book, Scott attributed his life to a circus or rodeo, feeling like he was trying to stay on a bucking animal, and admitted to his inspiration by the rodeos he experienced growing up in Texas.

Preceded by the singles “3500”, featuring Future and 2 Chainz, as well as the song “Antidote”, which was released through Scott’s Soundcloud as an initial one-off track, primarily reported to not be included on the final track listing, the album is narrated by Travis’ boss over at Grand Hustle, T.I. Kanye West joins his protégée on the audacious “Piss On Your Grave”, a Paul McCartney-feautred track originally set to appear on Kanye’s upcoming album SWISH, while frequent collaborators Metro Boomin, Zaytoven, and Mike Dean handle much of the production work.

Notable features missing from the album include Kid Cudi. Scott had stated in an interview with MTV that he would not release Rodeo unless Cudder was featured on the album. This past week, Kid Cudi announced via social media that he was not featured on the album, however, he recognized the hard work and dedication that Scott had been putting in.

The album is everything expected from the young rapper and producer, putting on for his hometown, while acknowledging the fast-paced, stylish, party life that he is now living. After a first listen, Travis’ sound is clearly focused and blended, something like a cleaner, well-polished version of Kanye’s Yeezus.

His knack for musicality and production is evident from the beginning, as La Flame pairs a darker brand of operatic hip-hop with alternative lyricism. This album is a perfect blend of differening elements of music, from the trap features like Future and Quavo, to the university-friendly accompaniment from Toro Y Moi. While not necessarily a “classic album”, it surely cements his position as hip-hop’s wunderkind.

In order to support his debut album, Travis Scott will be joining The Weeknd on his The Madness 2015 Fall Tour as well as some dates with Young Thug around the country. Be sure to preorder Rodeo, and check out the tracklist below and the leak here.

Travi$ Scott – Rodeo (Tracklisting):

Travis Scott Rodeo Leak

  1. Pornography
  2. Oh My Dis Side (Feat. Quavo of Migos)
  3. 3500 (Feat. Future & 2 Chainz)
  4. Wasted (Feat. Juicy J)
  5. 90210
  6. Pray 4 Love (Feat. The Weeknd)
  7. Nightcrawler (Feat. Swae Lee of Rae Sremmurd & Chief Keef)
  8. Piss On Your Grave (Feat. Kanye West)
  9. Antidote
  10. Impossible
  11. Maria I’m Drunk (Feat. Justin Bieber & Young Thug)
  12. Flying High (Feat. Toro y Moi)
  13. I Can Tell
  14. Apple Pie

Leave a Reply